Hello out there …

Today we begin the second month of summer. I skipped the author interview in July. Might skip it again this month and start again in September.

This month I want to introduce my readers to certain women writers I enjoy.  So we are going to do a month of women’s fiction, romance, humor, maybe a bit of paranormal or suspense.  I’d like to tickle your fancy with a few of my favorite women mystery writers as well.

Added to this, I’d like you to meet my all time favorite female comedians. If you are under forty, there may be a few you don’t know. I am sure you will enjoy them.

Tonight, however, I want to give you one of our best comic geniuses, George Carlin.

I spotted this on Facebook, posted by one of the kids from the old neighborhood. Thank you, Brian Pagan.

Give this careful thought and when you have a chance, go to YouTube.com  and save it. Pass it to all your friends and remember the slogan of the United Negro College Fund … “A Mind is a Terrible Thing to Waste.”

 

Have a little laugh
Travel back to yesteryear
And shape your tomorrows with

fOIS

4 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

4 responses to “Hello out there …

  1. christicorbett

    Ohhhh how I LOVE George Carlin.

    How he took an ordinary situation and turned it into something extraordinarily funny was a treat to watch.

    In college, I bought several of his videos and loved to kick back and enjoy them.
    Christi
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Donna

    Loved it! So perfect, so true. I loved George Carlin – certainly one of the funniest people ever.

    I am excited to see the authors you talk about. I can always use some new reads.

    Great post.

    Like

  3. Thank You, Christi and Donna. I hope you will enjoy this month’s selections as much as I am enjoying gathering them for your pleasure and entertainment.

    Like

  4. Janet

    Well I always loved George Carlin too- a smart and usually very funny man. I have to say though that this piece is not one I’d call humorous- too much outrage and some of it quite over the top. There’s truth here for sure but as cynical as I may be from time to time about the world around us, there’s a bit too much tiresome fiction-not his best for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

