Hapless-Merrill-Jean Monday …

Sometimes I wonder whether the world is being run by smart people who are putting us on, or by imbeciles who really mean it.
– Mark Twain

Merrill-Jean is the ceramic piggy sitting on our pass through. She oversees cooking and cleaning, wears sparkling beads around her neck and nothing more and laughs at all my jokes.

Merrill-Jean is a fine little piggy, a fine little piggy is she.

If you are a good little girl, she might grant your wishes and keep you company  doing the dishes.

fOIS In The City

 

Find This Little Piggy here.
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Hapless-Merrill-Jean Monday …

  1. LOVE the Mark Twain quote. I was thinking exactly that this morning, although of course I couldn’t put it into such perfect words.

    Like

  2. christicorbett

    Love love love the quote!

    Also, the other winner got her book from me today so I’m guessing yours is coming soon 🙂

    Christi Corbett
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. Yes, he has the best quotes. Thanks for stopping by gals, and Merrill-Jean thanks you.

    There really is a MJ and she smiles at me everyday from the pass through.

    Like

  4. laradunning

    Love the quote. The pig picture gave me a good laugh. Thanks for brightening my day!

    Like

  5. I love to bring sunshine into anyone’s day. Thanks for the comment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

