Thankful …

In honor of this BIG thankful day I present the short list.

Thanks to my family, all of the collective pieces of them from the original, to the kids to those families of friends who have made being away from my other families more tolerable.

Thanks for the various means by which I was educated, from the crazy nuns to the crazier professors in college, to the gifted librarians and their amazing knowledge of books to those patient folks who have taken their valuable time to read me and teach me how to be better.

You can fill in the other blanks, and of course, there is always the longer menu with thanks for food and shelter, and the luck of biology and geography. Biology gave me my looks, my health, my brain power and my winning smile. Geography put me in Brooklyn with a smart mouth and not in a third world country where I might already be dead from talking back to the wrong person.

I will return on Monday to wrap up my November challenge, and give you an idea of one or two of my December guests. 

My crazy Christmas blogs will also return in December. Remember, these appear but once a year and are not saved in archives.

Have a great day and a better weekend.

fOIS In The City

See the picture credit here.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thankful …

  1. christicorbett

    I’m really interested to see how you did for the November challenge of rewriting a current work instead of doing NaNo from scratch.

    Super excited for your December posts…you had me at “crazy Christmas blogs”. 🙂

    Christi Corbett
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

