Loose ends …

and odd thoughts …

 

Today I put on a golden sun rise
 And nothing more
 I wondered if the tip of a smile
Or the twinkle of
An eye would capture
The rays of my sun

Warming them
Filling me

At night the moon sings
A song to my inner ear
Blissfully smiling my dreams
To day break

##########

Many things
Of different sorts
Come flashing

 Dancing along
The waves of sunshine

One flicker of sun
Told me of you 

I returned alone
As I had gone
Yet not as lonely

  ######

 

 

 

There is a longing the heart feels
When apart from love
It stands
Holding only itself 

When apart from love
I no longer have
The summer of
Your smile

 

 

 

 

fOIS In The City

(1) JenG  (2) Dancing Waves  (3) Alone

8 Comments

Filed under Poetry Wednesday

8 responses to “Loose ends …

  1. christicorbett

    You are making me appreciate poetry all over again so I thank you for these lovely poems.

    Christi Corbett
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

    PS. How do you have your settings so that commentors don’t have to leave email address and website? I can’t figure it out and I’m pretty sure that commentors on my site are having to leave that info 😦

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Christi. I’ m glad you enjoy them.

      I don’t know for sure, but it’s in settings somewhere. Do you know how lame I am? My daughter probably did it for me.

      Ask PK … the actually put it in a post once. Sorry );

      Like

  2. laradunning

    Beautiful poem and pictures.

    Like

  3. Monica

    Pretty pretty poem 🙂

    Like

  4. are these new or old poems? I like them, why didn’t you ever let me read them before?

    Like

Leave a Reply

