Thanks …

for the memories … for the many pleasures we all share … and thanks for visiting with me today.

This little darling was the second thank-posts, originally published in November of 2010.

The sentiments and the list are very much the same.

Wherever you will be tomorrow … have a good one.

###########

In honor of this BIG thankful day I present the short list.

Thanks to my family, all of the collective pieces of them from the original, to the kids to those families of friends who have made being away from my other families more tolerable.

Thanks for the various means by which I was educated, from the crazy nuns to the crazier professors in college, to the gifted librarians and their amazing knowledge of books to those patient folks who have taken their valuable time to read me and teach me how to be better.

You can fill in the other blanks, and of course, there is always the longer menu with thanks for food and shelter, and the luck of biology and geography. Biology gave me my looks, my health, my brain power and my winning smile. Geography put me in Brooklyn with a smart mouth and not in a third world country where I might already be dead from talking back to the wrong person.

My crazy Christmas blogs will also return in December. Remember, these appear but once a year and are not saved in archives.

Have a great day and a better weekend.

Who and what are you thankful for today?

fOIS In The City

turkey maxine

See the picture credit here.

8 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

8 responses to “Thanks …

  1. I’m giggling over that cartoon, Florence. 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving to you and your loved ones!

    Like

  2. I’m grateful to be able to read posts written by people like you, Florence. I saw a post on Facebook yesterday about being thankful to be alive. That’s the bottom line for me. I’m grateful to be able to live each day with my husband and two kids and three dogs and my horse (though he isn’t at home but rather in his bedroom up at the barn!). I have so much to be thankful for that there’s not enough room to write them down. THAT’s wonderful.
    Happy Turkey Day, Florence.
    Patti

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vicki

    Hi, Florence, and a Happy Thanksgiving to you. I’m grateful to family, good friends, my writing community (you!), good health. I’m a very lucky girl. Many hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. christicorbett

    I’m so excited for your Christmas blog posts!!! My favorite of the entire year, aside from the “tours” of New York 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

